Steve

Stopped into this store a month ago out of desperation...needing to find a new food for my Dane. He has inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) and became intolerant to his most recent food. (He's probably been through at least 20 super hi quality foods over the last 6 years...all of which he has become intolerant to).

This store has a decent supply of very hi quality foods and very competitive prices-but also offers nutrition/consulting advice and REALLY DO know what they are talking about.

...more
Steve   

Stopped into this store a month ago out of desperation...needing to find a new food for my Dane. He has inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) and became intolerant to his most recent food. (He's probably been through at least 20 super hi quality foods over the last 6 years...all of which he has become intolerant to).

This store has a decent supply of very hi quality foods and very competitive prices-but also offers nutrition/consulting advice and REALLY DO know what they are talking about. My dog has been eating raw/ very limited ingredients for a few years and doing great-until a few months ago. When Alex suggested a clay product and a raw food with veggies-I resisted...because I was certain that my dog was unable to tolerate veggies and he certainly didn't need another additive.

Well-out of desperation, i gave it a try (although have cut way back on the added veggies...at least for now). His diarrhea, which had been off and on for 4-6 months was gone within 3 days and he is doing great on the food.
good people/good prices and good advice makes for a great store.

Paul

After my poor dog suffered through a couple years of Beneful kibble (I know, I was totally ignorant of raw options), an ear infection, and an impacted anal gland that had to be surgically removed, I found Puptection.
I found the place through a friend whose dogs overcame skin and stomach problems after switching to Puptection's raw diet. I picked up some beef mix, and some dehydrated veggies/fruit. In a very short time, my little guy has more energy,

...more
Paul   

After my poor dog suffered through a couple years of Beneful kibble (I know, I was totally ignorant of raw options), an ear infection, and an impacted anal gland that had to be surgically removed, I found Puptection.
I found the place through a friend whose dogs overcame skin and stomach problems after switching to Puptection's raw diet. I picked up some beef mix, and some dehydrated veggies/fruit. In a very short time, my little guy has more energy, his ear infection is gone, his coat is amazing, and he actually poops less, because there's no kibble waste to expel.
I couldn't be happier. They take time to make you feel welcome when you come in to the store. They walk you through the contents of the food, the benefits, feeding instructions, everything. They're also more than willing to take your phone calls and help you out with whatever questions you might have.
A-plus. Love this place.

Von Bryan L.

This place was a blessing for me and my dog! Was close to putting my dog down until my friend recommended this place since my dog had liver problems. Alex and Alexis were very helpful regarding my dog's situation. The food is all organic and the meat is raw so it helps in cleaning the system from toxics and helps regenerate the liver. After about a week, my dog had more energy and his appetite came back and started eating by himself.

...more
Von Bryan L.   

This place was a blessing for me and my dog! Was close to putting my dog down until my friend recommended this place since my dog had liver problems. Alex and Alexis were very helpful regarding my dog's situation. The food is all organic and the meat is raw so it helps in cleaning the system from toxics and helps regenerate the liver. After about a week, my dog had more energy and his appetite came back and started eating by himself. Every pet owner should go here!

Celina

This place literally saved my cat's life. Pillow started losing weight and not sleeping. She was waking me up every two hours throughout the night crying. I would feed her wet food with vitamins but nothing was soothing her. I took her the the vet and they put her on antibiotics and pain killers for a kidney condition that they could not quite figure out. Still no improvement. I was at my wits end and completely sleep deprived, while my poor kitty was wasting away before my eyes.

...more
Celina   

This place literally saved my cat's life. Pillow started losing weight and not sleeping. She was waking me up every two hours throughout the night crying. I would feed her wet food with vitamins but nothing was soothing her. I took her the the vet and they put her on antibiotics and pain killers for a kidney condition that they could not quite figure out. Still no improvement. I was at my wits end and completely sleep deprived, while my poor kitty was wasting away before my eyes. My friend told me about Puptection and thought they might be able to help. I told them her symptoms and what the vet had told me and they recommended a raw food diet, purifying clay, and specially blended rosemary oil with vitamins and omegas. After the first feeding of the new diet she slept 4 hours. The next night 5, and then started to sleep through the night again and was eating all the food I gave her. She is well on the road to recovery now. She is acting like herself and is gaining weight again. I looooovvvveeee Puptection!!!! They SAVED my cat and my sanity. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!!

Dan

Our yorkshire terrier, Foxy, was very sick with liver problems. Her enzyme levels were extremely high according to the vet, and he wanted to have her hospitalized for $300 a day. I also spent a lot of money on medications, however I felt it was too much medicine to give to our little pooch.

She was very ill, did not want to eat, lost a lot of weight and hair, was very lethargic, could not go down stairs without falling,

...more
Dan   

Our yorkshire terrier, Foxy, was very sick with liver problems. Her enzyme levels were extremely high according to the vet, and he wanted to have her hospitalized for $300 a day. I also spent a lot of money on medications, however I felt it was too much medicine to give to our little pooch.

She was very ill, did not want to eat, lost a lot of weight and hair, was very lethargic, could not go down stairs without falling, was walking into corners of the room confused and was not able to back out of them, she would get lost under furniture and bump her head all over the place! We had no idea what else we could do because we couldn't afford the vet costs.

We researched alternatives and found that a diet change might help. Unfortunately Vets are not properly trained in their studies regarding diets, therefore the only advice he had was to search for recipes online. Instead we found Puptection, and were amazed at the results! There were so many stories Puptection told us about that gave us hope. And just like they promised, our dog really liked their food and within a day of eating it, she had the energy to get out of bed. By the end of the week, she was on a new diet and more energy. As a couple weeks went by, she had gained back weight and was looking like our old dog again! She began climbing stairs, running, and barking again!

Puptection has a very Holistic approach to the way they do things, and it absolutely works. Their natural ingredients are sometimes all a canine needs. They have helped dogs with all kinds of problems, from failing livers to tumors and cancer. I wish we would have used them sooner. I've referred a lot of friends to Puptection, and they also love it. Plus the customer service their was a amazing. Every time I go there I find myself chatting for over 20 minutes. They are extremely knowledgeable, and gave us great advice. Give them a try, it's really worth it.

Joanne

As a pet owner with a sick puppy with food allergies this past year has been tough finding the right food and many,many vet visits. After completing much research and talking in detail with the store manager, Alex I believe I have found the solution! From a cost perspective it is comparable to the fancy dog food I had been buying with no success. Staff is very helpful and do spend the time to consult on each concern I had prior to starting the new diet .

...more
Joanne   

As a pet owner with a sick puppy with food allergies this past year has been tough finding the right food and many,many vet visits. After completing much research and talking in detail with the store manager, Alex I believe I have found the solution! From a cost perspective it is comparable to the fancy dog food I had been buying with no success. Staff is very helpful and do spend the time to consult on each concern I had prior to starting the new diet . If you are looking for a natural food store for your pet this is the place!

Marie F.

This testimonial is extremely overdue, but I'm happy to submit today. Puptection helped give back the gift of life to our Carmel. Back in October 2014, we bought a golden retriever-Carmel. From the start, the breeder told us she was the smallest she had ever seen. She was a normal playful, lovable, and a complete blessing. We were having a hard time potty training her, but brushed that off to just her being a stubborn puppy. One week when she was about 8 months old Carmel started to become less like her puppy self,

...more
Marie F.   

This testimonial is extremely overdue, but I'm happy to submit today. Puptection helped give back the gift of life to our Carmel. Back in October 2014, we bought a golden retriever-Carmel. From the start, the breeder told us she was the smallest she had ever seen. She was a normal playful, lovable, and a complete blessing. We were having a hard time potty training her, but brushed that off to just her being a stubborn puppy. One week when she was about 8 months old Carmel started to become less like her puppy self, she didn't talk (bark) as much and seemed to have less energy than normal. On a Friday night, into early Saturday morning that's when everything took an unexpected turn - Carmel's gums were hot and she was just restless. Throughout the night, we kept watching her and she started to drool. When we realized she couldn't stand without swaying, we raced her to the ER where they told us at first it was something toxic that got into her system. They administered fluids and other meds to help with what they thought was going on and came out and told us that her condition was getting better and that whatever was causing this was going away. The vet told us that we could go home and that they would look after her. We drove home thinking everything was going to be O.K. and that she was in good hands (so we thought). No more than a half hour later we got a call from the new shift vet stating that Carmel was banging her head, walking in circles, and was blind. We raced to the E.R. and they stated that it could be meningitis, but they didn't have a neurologist on site to diagnosis her.

We ended up taking Carmel to another ER in Chicago that had a neurologist on staff that could perform a spinal tap that would tell us if she had meningitis or not. The vet sedated her and proceeded with the tests which included taking more blood samples, it was during the blood samples that one of the doctors found that Carmel's liver enzymes were over 500 when the normal range is 10-120. We had a spinal tap done to rule out meningitis and the vet advised us to have an ultrasound performed on her liver with her regular vet to find out if there were any shunts. Carmel's regular vet Dr. Makofski (Beach Park Animal Hospital) wanted us to get a second opinion as she couldnt see a definite shunt.

We took her to the Vet. Specialty Center in Buffalo Grove- the ultrasound concluded no external shunts so the next step was an MRI. If the MRI concluded it was internal shunts, surgery can correct it, but it's an extremely risky. On the day of the MRI, the vet in Buffalo Grove called while Carmel was under anesthesia and determined that she does have liver shunts, but they can't be surgically fixed. The doctor told us that we should keep giving her a protein free diet, continue her lactulose (which helps break the protein down for the liver), and that we would maybe have a year until she passed. We even asked what about a special diet? Their response was "it's a lot of work and you won't get results as expected". We couldn't believe what we heard and were in denial. We instantly started our Internet search of dog nutritionists and that's when we were called to Puptection. Alex answered the phone and spent over an hour with us, listening to us, encouraging us. Our faith was shattered from the vet in Buffalo Grove, but Alex was determined to build it back up. He suggested the V-Flow diet to detox from all the anesthesia she was given and all meds. He also suggested to get her on the Original Dehydrated Formula (which contains no meat) and stated we need to feed Carmel the real protein as the low-protein diets are nothing but the bad meats that can make our beloved pets feel worse. He stated to use real chicken in diet.

We were so scared- here the vets in Buffalo Grove were telling us LOW-PROTEIN, but Alex was saying feed her the real deal?! We immediately called her regular vet and gave her the news, she encouraged us to try it and agreed with Alex. After 2 weeks of feeding Carmel her new diet-Original Dehydrated Formula & V-Flow with small amounts of cooked chicken, the vet took her blood and her levels dropped to the normal range of 75! The doctor was even in disbelief that she ran it twice! We called Puptection back right away and shared the good news! We haven't looked back since. On our last trip about 1 month ago, still being on the specialized Puptection diet, Carmel's levels are still within normal range! Today Carmel is still alive and loving her puppy life, doing puppy things and all of this is because of Puptection and her vet's encouragement to follow the holistic diet from the start. I don't even want to think of where we would be if we listened to the Buffalo Grove vets and never found Puptection. For any disbelievers given grim news of their beloved pet call Puptection for a second opinion and see if they have anything to rebuild your pet's health and strength-they truly saved our Carmel!

Nancy

I decided to check out Puptection because my dog had bumps all over his body. The vet had him on antibiotics and told me they might be mast cell tumors. After talking to the people at Puptection I decided to change his diet and started using the original blend. Now its been two months and my dog is healthy and happier. No more bumps and after his last visit to the vet he checked out fine no need for testing or anything.

...more
Nancy   

I decided to check out Puptection because my dog had bumps all over his body. The vet had him on antibiotics and told me they might be mast cell tumors. After talking to the people at Puptection I decided to change his diet and started using the original blend. Now its been two months and my dog is healthy and happier. No more bumps and after his last visit to the vet he checked out fine no need for testing or anything. I would recommend Puptection to anyone even if your dog has no current issues.

Jill W

I have 2 Mountain Cur (medium size dogs). The 9 yr old had become lethargic (not her peppy self) & was diagnosed with Cushings disease of the Pineal Gland. Within one week of giving her the Vibrant Flow, she started picking up her pep again.

Cushings is not curable, but this stuff is definitely making her feel better & more like her old self. So, I've put her mother on it too.

Thank you for your help...

...more
Jill W   

I have 2 Mountain Cur (medium size dogs). The 9 yr old had become lethargic (not her peppy self) & was diagnosed with Cushings disease of the Pineal Gland. Within one week of giving her the Vibrant Flow, she started picking up her pep again.

Cushings is not curable, but this stuff is definitely making her feel better & more like her old self. So, I've put her mother on it too.

Thank you for your help...

Brenda P

This place is a gem and a life saver..the people who work there know there stuff and genuinely care about your situation with your dog or cat. My dog bingo has been on the food for several days plus supplements. I have already seen some big improvements... But I would highly recommend this place. I will keep u posted as things turn around for my Bingo. I believe in there products.

Rick

My dog loves Puptection.
I originally went there because my dog was itching badly. I think he had some allergies and dry skin. At Puptection they listened to my and truly cared about my dog. They gave me some oil to put in his food to help his dry skin/coat. In addition they mix their own nutritional dog foods. They gave me mix that they design to help his coat. First of all my dog loves their dog food - he immediately noticed a change and loves it.

...more
Rick   

My dog loves Puptection.
I originally went there because my dog was itching badly. I think he had some allergies and dry skin. At Puptection they listened to my and truly cared about my dog. They gave me some oil to put in his food to help his dry skin/coat. In addition they mix their own nutritional dog foods. They gave me mix that they design to help his coat. First of all my dog loves their dog food - he immediately noticed a change and loves it. Most importantly his dry skin seems to have improved and his itching has dramatically improved.

In addition the service there is terrific. I will keep going back

Charles

Such friendly customer service here! When I only drop by for a can or two of cat food, they treat me like a valued customer. I even get waves & smiles when I just walk by -- I love that neighborhood vibe!
My cat has been losing a dangerous amount of weight lately affiliated with hyperthyroidism.. while we wait for her radio iodine treatment I'm trying to help her bulk up, but nothing was working. Puptection folks recommended "Purifiant Argile Purifying Montmorillonite Clay" (which has a long list of benefits,

...more
Charles   

Such friendly customer service here! When I only drop by for a can or two of cat food, they treat me like a valued customer. I even get waves & smiles when I just walk by -- I love that neighborhood vibe!
My cat has been losing a dangerous amount of weight lately affiliated with hyperthyroidism.. while we wait for her radio iodine treatment I'm trying to help her bulk up, but nothing was working. Puptection folks recommended "Purifiant Argile Purifying Montmorillonite Clay" (which has a long list of benefits, including improved absorption of nutrients) and their Raw beef formula. In less than a week there is a noticeable improvement in my cat's weight/eating habits and her mood seems better.

Thank you SO much - very grateful to have you in my neighborhood!

Linda

Alexis, the nutritionist at Puptection is the absolute best!
My little Jack Russell was recently diagnosed with renal failure and Alexis helped me and my dog Jack through this frightening ordeal.
She recommended a raw food diet which includes: rabbit meat, freeze dried vegetables and purifying clay ( he also takes milk thistle and steamed sweet potatoes).
Within days I could see that he was feeling better and eating all of his "new healthy food" with lots of gusto.

...more
Linda   

Alexis, the nutritionist at Puptection is the absolute best!
My little Jack Russell was recently diagnosed with renal failure and Alexis helped me and my dog Jack through this frightening ordeal.
She recommended a raw food diet which includes: rabbit meat, freeze dried vegetables and purifying clay ( he also takes milk thistle and steamed sweet potatoes).
Within days I could see that he was feeling better and eating all of his "new healthy food" with lots of gusto. A month later I took him back to see his vet and he could not believe how good he looked. Jack's creatinine level initially was 3.4 and after all these healthy changes in his diet it had gone down to 2.4! The normal level is 1.6.
My vet said keep doing what you are doing.... it's working!!
I consider the people at Puptection Guardian Angels. Thank you.

Mark

We started the veggie mix with our dog 2 weeks ago. We were skeptical but have really notice our dog Chilipepper has a lot more energy and really likes the taste. They also recommended some herbs for Chillipeppers hip problems. He normally hopped when running but we have noticed he is starting to take normal strides. The staff is very friendly and gives good insight on dog diet.
big fans!

Vanitha

If you love your animal, you must come here to Puptection. You will be amazed at how much you can learn from Alexis and Alex. They are both professional, caring, and patient while you ask your questions. After my loving kitty got diagnosed with a mast cell tumor I came here to see if they had any recommendations. They spent nearly an hour with me going over what types of foods that I can feed Shoopy so that she could boost her immune system and kick those cancer cells to the curb.

...more
Vanitha   

If you love your animal, you must come here to Puptection. You will be amazed at how much you can learn from Alexis and Alex. They are both professional, caring, and patient while you ask your questions. After my loving kitty got diagnosed with a mast cell tumor I came here to see if they had any recommendations. They spent nearly an hour with me going over what types of foods that I can feed Shoopy so that she could boost her immune system and kick those cancer cells to the curb. Everything that they said made sense from switching her to a raw food diet to adding coconut flakes to her meals to rubbing coconut butter on her wound to heal to giving her purifying clay. The vet told me that she'd probably have a scar on her leg and the fur wouldn't grow back, but after Puptection told me to use that coconut cream on her wound, it miraculously healed and the hair grew back! Within a few weeks of the raw diet her coat became silky smooth and she had a lot of energy. She is not totally down with the coconut flakes or the clay but I think that this is the best holistic store to come to try out different types of natural food to care for your pet. Alex and Alexis told me of stories about dogs and cats that were really sick and after switching to a simple holistic diet they became much better. I believe that everyone should come here if not to just learn about what holistic options there are (stay away from big chain stores like Petco and petsmart if you can avoid it!).

South Loop Dog Mom W.

Thank you Alex and Alexis for your recommendation of the detox powder. I always appreciate your knowledge and guidance. I have used this product for about 4 years for my collie who has multiple severe health issues, including IBD. This keeps her stool consistent, and I think has been helpful in her other problems as well. I initially came to this store to purchase a particular food. After Alex listened to my description of Willow's medical issues, he suggested this healing clay.

...more
South Loop Dog Mom W.   

Thank you Alex and Alexis for your recommendation of the detox powder. I always appreciate your knowledge and guidance. I have used this product for about 4 years for my collie who has multiple severe health issues, including IBD. This keeps her stool consistent, and I think has been helpful in her other problems as well. I initially came to this store to purchase a particular food. After Alex listened to my description of Willow's medical issues, he suggested this healing clay. I have used it daily ever since as an integral part of her diet. Thanks for helping my sweetie thrive!

Desia

I am recommending Puptection for a consult if your dog has any kind of digestive issues. Alex and Alexis were very helpful and gave me solutions for my dog. I have a yorkie terrier that was diagnosed with IBD. My dog had lots of diarrhea and vomiting and her stomach was very sensitive. She was on some prescribed medications by the specialty vet and we were told to keep her on a strict salmon and potato diet, nothing outside of this because of the severity of her stomach issues and digestive system.

...more
Desia   

I am recommending Puptection for a consult if your dog has any kind of digestive issues. Alex and Alexis were very helpful and gave me solutions for my dog. I have a yorkie terrier that was diagnosed with IBD. My dog had lots of diarrhea and vomiting and her stomach was very sensitive. She was on some prescribed medications by the specialty vet and we were told to keep her on a strict salmon and potato diet, nothing outside of this because of the severity of her stomach issues and digestive system. After visiting Puptection and thoroughly going over our dogs health problems, Alex and Alexis developed a special diet for my dog and recommended a veggie friendly raw food diet for our dog along with a bentonite clay to detox (use of the clay only for two weeks), Coconut whipped cream along with some other products from their store. We were able to take our dog off of all the prescribed medications and we noticed a big change within the first few days. Our dog has been on this program for approximately 3 months now and is doing fabulous and her coat looks awesome. I am so happy with the results and my dog is very happy. I am so thankful that I stopped in to obtain information and talk to Alex and Alexis.

Joel

I have been getting food for my dog, Roo, from Puptection for several years. When I brought him in, his skin was bad, his allergies were out of control, and we could not find a way to get him through that situation. We got him into Puptection and they gave us several options and a strategy to use with his care. In only a matter of weeks, Roo's skin got better and he lost around 8 pounds of bloat that we didn't know he had been carrying.

...more
Joel   

I have been getting food for my dog, Roo, from Puptection for several years. When I brought him in, his skin was bad, his allergies were out of control, and we could not find a way to get him through that situation. We got him into Puptection and they gave us several options and a strategy to use with his care. In only a matter of weeks, Roo's skin got better and he lost around 8 pounds of bloat that we didn't know he had been carrying. Whenever he has a problem, I contact Puptection and they tweak his diet in order to help him feel better. These guys have been great and I highly recommend them if your pet is having problems.

Waverly

PUPtection was a life saver!!! My black lab (Mimi) was diagnosed with a tumor on her hip about 3 months ago. My vet put her on lots of different medications and she had to get annual injections to try and shrink the tumor. Nothing worked! Mimi was as sluggish and weak as ever! She started to hobble up and down the stairs and was barely eating anything. After trying everything my vet had recommended with no progress I decided that I wasn't going to lose her that easy!

...more
Waverly   

PUPtection was a life saver!!! My black lab (Mimi) was diagnosed with a tumor on her hip about 3 months ago. My vet put her on lots of different medications and she had to get annual injections to try and shrink the tumor. Nothing worked! Mimi was as sluggish and weak as ever! She started to hobble up and down the stairs and was barely eating anything. After trying everything my vet had recommended with no progress I decided that I wasn't going to lose her that easy! I then started looking for more natural and alternative ways of treatment. This is where PUPtection came in. I found them online and read about how the specialize in holistic, organic, and all natural treatments for pets all different types of conditions. I went there immediately! I was able to sit down with one of their holistic consultants right away and figure out the root of the problem.

Turns out the food I had been feeding her for years had a certain preservative in it that had been clogging her liver. Therefore making her body more acidic (creating an environment for cancer to grow) and greatly decreasing her immune system. They recommended their signature dehydrated raw diet (which was quit convenient) and also gave me a number of herbal supplements to rapidly boost her failing immune system. One of the main products that they put her on was a purifying clay to literally attract the tumor and flush it out of her system. With in a couple of weeks she was walking around again! She seemed to have more energy; she was able to eat her food and started gaining weight! When I took her back to the vet she said that her overall health had greatly improved and asked me what I had been doing differently. We are still on the program and Mimi is getting better everyday. We go in to the clinic weekly for check ups and refills on her food and herbs.

If your pet has any kind of health problems I would highly recommend them!

Vanessa M.

This review is LONG overdue! Last summer my youngest dog was diagnosed with meningitis. She is a three year old Pomeranian. Meningitis in dogs is less serious than that in humans, but can be very serious. Meningitis is an auto-immune disease in which inflammation occurs in the brain, leading to seizures. Although it is different than that of human meningitis, last summer was very scary and stressful. My dog had multiple seizures and was rushed to the ER multiple times.

...more
Vanessa M.   

This review is LONG overdue! Last summer my youngest dog was diagnosed with meningitis. She is a three year old Pomeranian. Meningitis in dogs is less serious than that in humans, but can be very serious. Meningitis is an auto-immune disease in which inflammation occurs in the brain, leading to seizures. Although it is different than that of human meningitis, last summer was very scary and stressful. My dog had multiple seizures and was rushed to the ER multiple times. She spent nights there undergoing cytosar (a chemo treatment for inflammation) and was put on 3 seizure medications and prednisone. I am totally against prescription drugs, but this is my baby and I wanted what was best, although I kept doubting all this medication on such a small dog. I had one of the top neurologist in the state, don't get me wrong, she was great. I just knew there had to be a natural way to get my pup out of this without so much medication.
I came across Puptection, as I was looking up holistic doggie stores or vets. After talking to countless vets, neurologist, and store owners, talking to Alex over the phone, gave me so much hope. I came into the store shortly after. He put things into perspective for me and the funny thing is he was saying the exact same thing I had been thinking! He even said, "see you know." If I wouldn't put all these chemicals into my body, why do that to my precious pups? Even the doctors said that over vaccination could very well be the cause of the meningitis! He asked me to start my dog on the clay and even though the vet asked me to feed her a bland diet, (no nutrients, as we were trying to suppress her immune system,) add veggies to her diet. She had been on raw food before, but after this I was asked to feed her only a bland diet. I decided to go slowly with what both the neurologist and Alex asked me to do. I couldn't take her completely off the meds as I'm sure medication is certainly needed to a certain extent. I respect that. I was able to slowly get my dog off the prednisone and the seizure meds with the most side effects.

Thelma

This is a place we were looking for ever since we rescued our two pit bulls. We have them on a raw diet since we adopted them but needed more information on what exactly we should and could feed them besides the raw meat. When I bought the Groupon I did not think I would learn so much about nutrition for our doggies. Our female has a lot of allergies and she had red spots all over her body before coming to visit Puptection,

...more
Thelma   

This is a place we were looking for ever since we rescued our two pit bulls. We have them on a raw diet since we adopted them but needed more information on what exactly we should and could feed them besides the raw meat. When I bought the Groupon I did not think I would learn so much about nutrition for our doggies. Our female has a lot of allergies and she had red spots all over her body before coming to visit Puptection, after about 3 weeks of following their instructions the red spots are gone and the doggies smell better than ever. I will refer any one that has concerns about what they feed their pets to go see Alex. We should all educate our selves better and not make decisions on what company has the cutest commercials on TV, most of those name brand pet foods have fillers which most dogs are allergic to. We used to ask our vet about where to go to get more informed and they never new where to send us, now we found the place and hope that more people become aware of what they are feeding their pets. THANK YOU Puptection we will keep in touch, even from Texas when move.

Francesca D.

I called Puptection out of desperation. My puppy (6 months old) was having really bad stools since the day we brought him home. We had done several stool samples and everything came back negative. We switched foods about 4 times (making sure to not switch abruptly) and the diarrhea like stool never went away. The vet finally told me that due to his poor digestion we would need to put him on a specific dog food for diabetic dog. I didn't like the idea (since he is just a puppy) nor the ingredients on the recommended food since it was full of fillers and wasn't good quality.

...more
Francesca D.   

I called Puptection out of desperation. My puppy (6 months old) was having really bad stools since the day we brought him home. We had done several stool samples and everything came back negative. We switched foods about 4 times (making sure to not switch abruptly) and the diarrhea like stool never went away. The vet finally told me that due to his poor digestion we would need to put him on a specific dog food for diabetic dog. I didn't like the idea (since he is just a puppy) nor the ingredients on the recommended food since it was full of fillers and wasn't good quality. Not wanting to feed him the recommended food I started looking around for a Holistic Nutrition center and came across Puptection. Boy, was I glad I did. I explained my situation to Alex, who was very knowledgeable, and he recommended we go with the K9 transform, the probiotics and the Chicken Original Formula. After just 1 day of feeding my puppy his new food, his stools were great!!! He also LOVES the food!! He gets soo excited while it is being prepared and doesn't look up from the plate once I set it down. I would definitely recommend Puptection to anyone who has a pet with any sort of digestive issues or just wants to make sure their pet is receiving a good nutritious meal with no fillers.

Scott

We originally went into Puptection with our dog to check it out and get him a treat. After talking to Alex and Alexis about the problems we were having with our dog and diabetic cat we decided to switch them from the food we were getting from the vet and try a raw, holistic diet to see if it would help alleviate some of their problems. Our dog absolutely loves the new diet and gets so excited every time we are preparing his meals.

...more
Scott   

We originally went into Puptection with our dog to check it out and get him a treat. After talking to Alex and Alexis about the problems we were having with our dog and diabetic cat we decided to switch them from the food we were getting from the vet and try a raw, holistic diet to see if it would help alleviate some of their problems. Our dog absolutely loves the new diet and gets so excited every time we are preparing his meals. It also has taken care of his health problems and he is a much happier dog! Our cat is a bit more finicky, but we are working on getting her to change her diet completely as well. I highly recommend considering switching your dog or cats diet to a raw holistic diet whether they have health issues or not, as it is just a better quality food that is more in tune with their natural instincts. Alex and Alexis are very knowledgeable and friendly and will help you find the perfect food. In addition, the cost difference between the food I was getting from the vet and the new holistic food is roughly the same so it is not an overly expensive option and your dog or cat will love you for making the switch!






* Required
0

Your Cart